Uncategorized

The Sunshine Award

I feel truly special and honored for being nominated for the Sunshine Award and would like to personally thank Chase for nominating me! The blog is truly amazing and their tips are so helpful! Make sure to check it out! It’s a must! This award is given specifically to bloggers that make our lives a little more fun and bring sunshine with their personalities and their positive attitude!

      The rules:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions from your nominator.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers.
  4. Give them 11 questions to answer.

    So here are the Questions for Me:

    1. Favourite subject at school?
      Psychology and Sociology.
    2. What 3 words describe you best?
      Unique, funny, coffee-addict.
    3. What is your favourite quote?
      “It’s hard to beat a person who never gives up” by Babe Ruth.
    4. Why did you start blogging?
      I felt like that is what I needed to do. And I fell in love with it.
    5. What aspect of blogging do you love the most?
      Blogging is an escape. You can help others, maybe even inspire.
    6. What do you feel is the most important takeaway for your readers (from your blog)?
      Life can be beautiful, if we focus on the things we love (e.g fashion) and can put some extra sunshine in our darkest times.
    7. What’s your favourite hobby (aside from blogging!)?
      Making jewlery, singing and reading. Cannot pick a favorite!
    8. Who is your dream dinner party guest (whether they are still alive or not)?
      The Great Alexander. Can you imagine how great he would be as a drinking buddy?!
    9. Where is your happy place?
      Anywhere my husband goes!
    10. How do you handle a stressful day?
      Breathe in, breathe out. A little technique I picked up along the way. No reason to panic, especially when the situation is out of your hands!
    11. What was one of the most unusual experiences you’ve encountered?
      The peace and quiet I felt, the first time I stayed at my own place. I thought I would be panicked and freaked out, but I felt like I was finally home!

      My Sunshine Nominations are:

      sonofabeach96

      Everything Looking Rosie

      Mostly Blogging

      Anna’s Art

      MESSAGEFROMTHEFIELD.COM

      The Caffeinated Writer

      Hibbs Life & Style

      Imogen’s Little World

      Carol’s Daily

      Self-Actualized Events

      Dream Big, Dream Often

      My questions for you are:

      1. What is your last thought every night?
      2. What inspires you?
      3. What is your greatest achievement?
      4. What is your favorite book?
      5. What is your favorite destination?
      6. How much time of your day do you spend blogging?
      7. What are the three things you cannot live without?
      8. What makes you unique, in your opinion?
      9. What is your favorite holiday?
      10. What is your favorite memory?
      11. If you could write a letter to your younger self, what would you say in one sentence?

      I hope you will enjoy this as much as I did! Keep shining, ladies and gentlemen!

      Kallia Manika @Kallia’s Everyday Talks

12 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Thank you Kallia for nominating me. I am honored.
    Here are my answers
    1. Usually how much I am blessed. Most times it is thanking God for His Amazing grace!
    2. There are many things that inspire me, sometimes just ordinary things. I am blessed to have good friends, my family, and spiritual leaders who encourage and challenge me
    3. Making it this far lol. I have had lots of help along the way
    4. C.S. Lewis Mere Christianity, and a close second anything by John Eldredge. This is a hard one there are many favorites.
    5. Usually the ocean, but lately the mountains. Wyoming, Colorado, Montana
    6. Usually only once a week and that about three to four hours. Unless I am inspired in the moment.
    7. That is a tough one. Certainly my relationship with the Lord is first. My family and coffee…
    8. What God created me to to be, and His purpose for me. Still figuring that one out
    9. Christmas
    10. My favorite memory is the day my wife and I married and our honeymoon in Jamaica
    11. Enjoy every day. Don’t go to fast. Remember all decisions are important, do the right thing even when it is hard..

    Tougher than I thought to complete!
    Thanks for your encouragement!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

