fashion / Uncategorized

It smells good

Favorite Scent Reviews.

I love perfumes. I adore everything that will awaken my senses and make me feel like I could conquer the world. I, strongly, believe you could make such a statement with your scent. You walk in a room and without talking, you have established where you stand and who you are. It’s inevitable that you can like more than one. I like diversity and of course, I am in the “more perfumes, the better” club! We meet every Sunday, behind Sephora, at 4 pm EST. These are some of my favorites for this time of the year. As you can see, they have been put in a lot of use  and they are always with me, close to my heart and behind my ear. No, not all at once!

1. Marc Jacobs, Decadence:

My new obsession, plain and simple! Royal and glamorous, I feel so empowered while wearing this fragrance! Firstly, let’s talk about the appearance. The deep green glass bottle, that resembles gorgeous purses with the black tassel and the gold chain, is enough to hold an honorary place on my vanity! The smell is truly intriguing! Classy paired with jasmine, rose and papyrus woods is a statement for sure!
image

2. Estee Lauder, Sensuous

Feminine and sweet, Sensuous has a dear place in my heart! Sandalwood, pepper and amber are some of the aromas that have made this miracle! The strong and sweet smell of honey brings out all kinds of cuteness! Definitely date appropriate and seductive!

estee lauder watermark

3. Christian Dior, J’adore.

I do not remember of a time that J’adore was not a part of me. I believe it is a fresh, clean smell and it brings out my happy side! Flowers are the basis for this and it stays on forever! Great for everyday wear! Perfect for a woman, who respects herself and loves to be in control!

dior watermark

4. Roberto Cavalli, Body Cream and Soap.

For the days I am looking for a more subtle smell, I use this amazing combination. It was a gift and I am in love with it. Pepper and smoky undertones are the secret ingredients to this successful duo!

cavalli body cream watermarksoap watermark

5. Victoria’s Secret, Scandalous

Scandalous, for sure! Fascinating fragrance with fruity and floral undertones. A sexy perfume, that will make your nights interesting! It is perfect for winter and I love its depth. Praline, sweet raspberry and peony are the main ingredients to this wonderful scent! Carved glass, in purple and black, it is gorgeous to say the least! The satin bow and the atomizer bring out memories of a past time. I, personally, have the candle for it and it is placed on my desk!

vs watermark

What is your favorite perfume or scent? Do you have any of the above and if yes, how do you feel about it?

Don’t forget to stop by and like my Facebook page, follow me on Twitter and Pinterest

Stay fashionable,
Kallia Manika

14 thoughts on “It smells good

  1. I haven’t smelt any of those except the Victoria’s Secret one, which I find a bit too sweet for me :/ I currently have a Chanel 5 and a Miss Sixty fragrance (so hard to find now that they stopped making them 😦 )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t smelled any of these, but I love Mary Kay’s Journey! It’s fancy, but not so strong that you couldn’t wear it as an everyday perfume.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love having a signature scent. I use to wear Lancôme Poeme but after having kids my hormones changed and I couldn’t wear it anymore. My chemicals reacted to the perfume and changed the scent! After a bit of experimentation I wear Dior Poison

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

