beauty

Birchbox September box review

Hey lovies! As the title speaks for itself, I have decided to jump on the wagon of the monthly subscription boxes and tada!! My pretty box arrived just yesterday. Yes, I kept peeking out of my window. Yes, I did a small happy dance when I saw my mailman. No, I don’t care if you judge me; but I still love you all!  
But, what exactly is Birchbox?  Basically, when you subscribe let’s say for a year, you receive every month 5 products (beauty, perfumes, make up brushes etc) for a specific amount of money (usually, $10/ month), but they are not full sizes. Plus, you get to keep the adorable boxes they come in! Make sure to click on the link, in case you are interested in learning more about it.

This month’s theme ( September 2016) was multitasking and all my beauties were looking like this freshly opened:

I am ecstatic. I made sure to use them all at once and decided to write down my thoughts! So, my gorgeous readers, here are my 5 products for the month of September:
1. Air repair. Complexion boosting moisturizer.  

4/5 🌟

I loved its lemony scent. It surprised me in a great way! My oily skin felt hydrated and it didn’t feel heavy.

2. dr. brandt. Pores no more cleanser.

 3/5🌟

It left my skin feeling dehydrated and didn’t help with pores at all. It cleaned my skin, but I would not purchase the big size. Sorry, not sorry…πŸ‘‹
3. Klorane. Dry shampoo with oat milk- natural tint.

4/5🌟

It actually works well, but I wish it was a little stronger in duration. It smells heavenly and it is the best choice for dark or brown hair. Best on the go solutions for the morning you may have overslept or hit the snooze a couple extra times!! Hey, it helps us with our laziness, so it is well worthy of praise in my book!!

4. Milk Make Up. Ubamame Mascara.

5/5🌟

Ok, now check out these ingredients. Ubame oak charcoal and sapphire dust. It just sounds cool, right?!😎 My handsome husband recognizes that I have eyelashes now, it has good pigmentation and with its unique applicator (it is sectioned in 3 balls), I can get in the tough corners, that are always left alone, sad and miserable. Rejoice my minions! Our time has come!
5. Supergoop. Shine on lip screen SPF 50.


5/5🌟

I am absolutely in love! I, now, have perfect, smooth and hydrated lips and also, they are protected by those evil UV rays.  It can be worn alone or on top of your favorite lipstick for some extra shine! The more I talk about it, the more I realize how much of a success this little thing is!

That’s it, guys. Hope you liked it. If you already have been a birchbox customer, I would love to hear about your favorite products! In case of any questions, don’t hesitate! With this, we are saying goodbye to September. Now, where is my pumpkin spice latte??!

Small tip!! Make sure, after you get your box, you review the new products on their website. They will give you bonus points, which they translate into money you can and should use for a little extra pampering. All that stress really hurts you in the long run, sweetie…

~Disclaimer: These are my personal opinions and I didn’t get any reward for reviewing them in my blog. I’m just a happy customer!

Stay classy,

Kallia Manika

42 thoughts on “Birchbox September box review

  1. Looks like a great box! I’m subscribed to the French Birchbox and ours differs from yours just a little bit (same concept, but more French/UK products). I love Klorane… it is pretty gentle, almost too gentle. And supergoop is always a great brand. πŸ™‚

    lapetitecalifornienne.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s an awesome set of products! I like the cleanser and the lip screen but it’s good to know that all the products are worth trying!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

